I’m still plain old Sandy, says Lord Bruce-Lockhart

lockhart1.jpg
Fighting Kent’s corner: Lord Bruce-Lockhart of the Weald

The first signatory to the original, secret concordat and the man behind the international non-food crops centre infamously hijacked by Imperial College is to take title Lord Bruce-Lockhart of the Weald.

Formerly plain old Sir Sandy, Lord Bruce-Lockhart has had the title conferred on him by the Lord Chancellor as one of the Government’s newly-appointed working peers. The Chairman of the Local Government Association and former leader of Kent County Council, Lord Bruce-Lockhart said ‘It is a great honour and nice to be associated with a part of Kent where I live and where the countryside and traditional villages are so wonderfully and uniquely Kentish. I will be fighting Kent’s corner in the Lords. Of course, to all my friends, colleagues and people in Kent, I hope I remain just Sandy.’

About David Hewson

Professional novelist, published in more than 20 languages. Creator of the Nic Costa series set in modern Rome. Most recent book the novel of the Danish TV series, The Killing.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.